Kenmore Refrigerators Reviews

Popularity:
#14  of 24 brands of refrigerators

30% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 62 reviews with an average rating of 2
  • Very Satisfied
    9
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    10
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    5
  • Very Unsatisfied
    36

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to KitchenReviews.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of KitchenReviews.com.

Read more about Kenmore Refrigerators

Read consumer reviews of other Refrigerator brands

Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: Name:
Location: Vassar KS
Model/Style: 10651133213

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Kenmore No More Icemaker"
Bought the Frig 3.5 years ago. Side by Side. Ice maker quit working over a year ago. Called for service and they can't repair as it has faulty wiring in the door that is a product fault of these frigs. Won't buy Kenmore ever again. Crappy products. Too Bad I have always bought Kenmore, but no More.


Date created: Name:
Location: Houston, Tx
Model/Style: 795.74023.411 Elite

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Stopped cooling"
We purchased a Kenmore elite refrigerator and it stopped cooling and we called Sears/ Kenmore and they sent multiple people on 4 different occasions to check it out and all said that it was the compressor and we still have warranty on it to add insult to injury one of their afflicts by name Intelfix paid $100 deductible to them and still they have not fixed my appliance nor replace and whenever we call they will give us a run around. I can't believe we have all if our appliances from the scam of a company called sears/kenmore.


Date created: Name:
Location: Newton, KS
Model/Style: 10658902800

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Never again!!"
I own a Kenmore side by side fridge. With time and normal wear and tear, the veggie drawer has started to sag. Went to Sears part store to purchase a replacement and found out it would cost $172 to replace the drawer! What a rip off!! And yes, it makes me want to buy a new one! But it will NOT be a kenmore!



Date created: Name:
Location: 98371
Model/Style: Refrigerators

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Do not buy and very poor customer service"
We bought this refrigerator on March 14th of 2021 and by the 18th. it quit working. They have sent out 4 different service people and they tell us it is fixed but then it never get to temp. Our refrigerator has never gotten below 50 degrees. we have lost almost 3000.00 in food which they do not want to reimburse us for. I will never recommend any of Sears products after all of the problems we have had with this and all the money we have lost.


Date created: Name:
Location: Anaheim, CA
Model/Style: 2537041341 B bottom freezer

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Not happy"
When I first got this refrigerator, there was a problem with the bottom freezer in that it would make a horrendous clacking noise whenever I opened it. I was told it would go away and it was breaking in. It never did so I called out someone because the ice maker stopped working and a roller broke on the vegetable drawer. It was a Sears serviceman who said the door was installed wrong and "fixed" it and then said he could not fix the ice maker and go buy the part for the vegetable drawer. All he wanted to really do was to sell me a service agreement. 20 minutes after he left, it started making the noise again. Just recently (since Covid hit a year ago) I contacted Sears parts to order and was assured that it was the correct part even though it said "Phillps" on the internet but I have a Kenmore. I was assured it was the same thing. The part came and it would not fit. I would never recommend a Kenmore and Sears for anything ever.


Date created: Name:
Location: Mi
Model/Style: 73035

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Refrigerator (Kenmore)"
Started calling Sears the end of May each time a technician came out it was something different why it wasn't getting cold my food kept spoiling kept giving me the run-around for 6 months while still under the manufacturer warranty.. Finally they informed me it had a defect and they be delivering me a new upgraded one supposedly before Thanksgiving got a call saying the date was changed to December 4th..Do not buy this piece of garbage I'm about call a lawyer... 6 months without a refrigerator...


Date created: Name:
Location: Houston, TX
Model/Style: 795.73133.411

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Expensive Ripoff"
Bought a Kenmore Elite refrigerator for almost three times the price of a regular brand ($2000 vs. $700), thinking the quality would justify the price. Turned out to be a complete made-in-China piece of trash. Worked on and off for about four years and then the compressor started malfunctioning (running but not cooling, could tell by the high pitch sound). A friend bought a $700 Whirlpool fridge almost ten years ago and it's still running like a hulk. Shame on Kenmore for ripping off customers, selling expensive made-in-China crap. May the wrath of God strike down rotten corporations like he has never stricken before.


Date created: Name:
Location: Vermont
Model/Style: 111.7304

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"French Door Refrigerator"
I bought my Kenmore Bottom Freezer Refrigerator 1 1/2 years ago. It only makes 2 glasses of ice a day. this from day one, I was told to push the restart button. That didn't work either. Now I have ice trays in the freezer however it takes two days for them to freeze. The freezer does not freeze food even if on "Flash Freeze" Very very unhappy with this appliance and will never buy a Kenmore product again.


Date created: Name:
Location: Florida
Model/Style: 106.51332710

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Replace small part"
I always believed Kenmore appliances were great products. In December 2019 I purchased a new side by side Kenmore refrigerator. Upon arrival a level adjuster did not work. I was told a technician would come to repair the adjusting wheel. The store was unable to get this small part. That is not a good sign. So thankfully they replaced the refrigerator. So now in January 2020 I received a new frig. Now the problem is noise. My family tells me I need hearing aids but I sit 29 feet from the Kenmore side by side. I can easily hear the frig, running over my TV noise. I am also told not to expect the Kenmore to last more than 8 years. I am already very unhappy with my 3 day old Kenmore side by side. Never again.


Date created: Name:
Location: Augusta Ga
Model/Style: 795.7132

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Kenmore stopped working"
Our refrigerator stopped working and tech support cannot get help to us for 3 weeks. The unit is only 2 years old. Had all the proper maintenance on it. Never again will I buy Kenmore anything. Lost over $500.00 in food.


Date created: Name:
Location: Union City, NJ
Model/Style: Refrigerators

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Do Not Purchase"
Purchased a brand new Kenmore fridge at the end of December 2018 in Sears and by March 2019 it was freezing everything in the fridge and freezer. At least 6 techs have came to check it out, one said it was the sensor, they changed it and the problem continues. If you ever need a tech to come out Do Not allow them to send you a 3rd party tech; make sure they send out a Sears tech because apparently the 3rd party techs do not communicate the issues as they should which would allow them to eventually order a new fridge for you after they've changed almost every piece of the fridge. Oh, and this is only if you pay over $100 for a 3-year warranty. Please save yourself the headache and do not purchase a Kenmore fridge.


Date created: Name:
Location: Corpus Christi, Texas.
Model/Style: Elite French door

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Worst refrigerator ever."
The refrigerator had a compressor failure after just 2 years. Took 4 weeks to get a service technician. Then 2 more weeks to repair. Donít buy this product ever.


Date created: Name:
Location: California
Model/Style: Coldspot

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Interior made of cheap fragile plastic"
We have had this refridgerator for less than a year. It looks nice but isn't always cold enough in hot weather. Today some items fell off a freezer shelf when the door was opened and left two dents/slits where they hit the bottom of the freezer. On close inspection we saw thar the fridge interior was made of paper thin plastic that was so soft that it got cut by objects landing on it. I've never had a fridge interior crack before from a bit of falling food and can't believe kenmore used such cheap soft material. Now we have a practically brand new fridge with two ugly holes bashed into the freezer floor. Never buying from this crappy brand again.


Date created: Name:
Location: Vt
Model/Style: 106.72153110

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"On 5th door handle @ $70 per"
Looking to see if there is a class action. Fifth door handle broke last night. Same as before, breaks between the screw holes on the top of the door. never again.


Date created: Name:
Location: NY
Model/Style: 61202

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Stop working in less than 2 years"
I Purchased this refrigerator in June 2016 and it is already stop cooling, I called Sears for repair options and I was given a big estimate to come to look at the fridge and then technician was going to give me his estimate to repair. I decided to dump it and buy new one. What a waste of money and time.


Date created: Name:
Location: Hesperia,CA
Model/Style: Refrigerators

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Don't do it. Worse purchase ever"
My Kenmore elite frig stopped working right after the year warranty (13 months) They didn't care and wanted to charge me $150 to come check it. All the fees they wanted me to pay would have bought me a non Kenmore frig. It's not working yet again. This horrible product is not even 2 years old. No excessive use as we are only a family of 3! Buyer beware! Horrible products and even worse they don't care about us customers since they already have our hard earned money


Date created: Name:
Location: Vt
Model/Style: 106.72153110

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"On 5th door handle @ $70 per"
Looking to see if there is a class action. Fifth door handl broke last night. Same as before, breaks between the screw holes on the top of the door. never again.


Date created: Name:
Location: Texas
Model/Style: 74025

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Regret my Purchase"
My Kenmore Elite Refrig has been dead for 2 months. It is 14 months old and just out of warranty. Sears does not care. Waited 2 weeks for repair appt. changed control board and still does not work. Waited another 2 weeks for appt. and unable to diagnose. Waited another two weeks. Changed another control board. Still does not work. Waiting on another control board to be installed in 2 weeks. I have spent over $500 and it is still not working. No one at Sears cares to listen. Repair men I know confirm that Kenmore is not what it used to be and can't be trusted. I will never buy Kenmore again.


Date created: Name:
Location: Colonial Heights, Va
Model/Style: Not sure

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"No one cares"
Bought a refrigerator just under 2 years ago and it just broke down. No one at Sears really cares that I am without a refrigerator, they can come out in 2 weeks. My biggest concern is that as a consumer my refrigerator broke down this soon and basically it has no warranty. At the price I paid I certainly expected this to last a lot longer than 2 years. Besides Sears, Kenmore doesn't stand behind their product either, sad. I will never buy another product from Sears again!


Date created: Name:
Location: ca
Model/Style: 106.73002510

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"So many things I hate"
There are so many things I hate about this refrigerator. 1) because it is somewhat narrow the doors do not have enough heft to close easily on their own 2) there is an alarm if the door is left open, but only if the door is left wide open 3) the freezer also does not close easily. Consequently the door gets left open a little causing ice to build up and the unit to stop cooling 4) the space inside is poorly organized- not enough space for tall items 5) ice maker is slow and does not fill. Avoid at all cost

1234Next >>