Shenandoah Cabinets Reviews

Shenandoah
Popularity:
#30  of 44 brands of cabinets

24% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 61 reviews with an average rating of 2
  • Very Satisfied
    15
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    42

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to KitchenReviews.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of KitchenReviews.com.

Read more about Shenandoah Cabinets

Read consumer reviews of other Cabinet brands

Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: Name:
Location: Longview, Texas
Model/Style: Kitchen

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Reva Project"
Purchased through Lowes 1/19/22 and was told it was a 5 week lead time, At 5 weeks I was told it was going to be another 5 weeks, I spoke with a District Manager and was told he could get them 1 week earlier. I was now at 9 weeks and was told yet again it would be 2 more weeks. At now 11 weeks we are told that the cabinets are not shipped to Lowes, and are at a warehouse 2 1/2 hours away and it would be 2 more weeks to get them delivered. Now 3 months later I still do not have my cabinets and each of the other contractors on this job have been pushed back. I now read reviews on this company and see they are horrible quality. I have no idea since I don't have my cabinets yet. I do not recommend this company to anyone and will make an effort to tell other contractors not to use them. I may not have gotten quality service and I will not get any money back but I am confident I will cost them a few orders adding up to much more than my purchased amount.


Date created: Name:
Location: Rockport, IN.
Model/Style: Bluemont maple slate cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Complete and utter Junk"
After my original kitchen cabinet order was placed in October 2021,it did not arrive until February 2022. Very poor quality control. They shipped one cabinet on a separate order due to what they say the cabinet didn't meet there quality control. When the cabinet arrived it was horrible. The back corner was separated, had uneven panel lamination and the door was damaged. In addition three other cabinets had to be reordered. the back of one cabinet was delaminated and bowed. the top corner of one cabinet was smashed with no damage to packaging. one cabinet was not square, the back wall was separated, had exposed staples and excess glue. Shelving has what looks like water damage/ bubbles on the surface. The reorder is taking 4-6 weeks. That being said here it is mid March and still do not have my kitchen back together.


Date created: Name:
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Model/Style: Breckenridge Painted Silk

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"I'm shocked at the low quality of Shenandoah cabinets sold at Lowes"
The sides of the cabinets are not properly secured to the back board used to attach the cabinet to the wall. Both sides/ends of the cabinet are moving downwards causing the bottom shelf to sag down on both sides/ends. I will have to take them down and rebuild them. I'm surprised shenandoah is still in business due to terrible quality. I have pictures that i will be taking to lowes to show their cabinet sales people.



Date created: Name:
Location: mi
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Buyer beware... do not purchase from this company. You will only have grief"
Buyer beware. You will only have grief if you go with this company. Wrong cabinets sent... not all delivered in one load like should be... quality not the best.


Date created: Name:
Location: Leesburg, va
Model/Style: Dominion

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Do not buy Shenandoah cabinets."
I too, wish I had read the reviews about Shenandoah bathroom cabinets. Poorly made; gaps in doors, scratched, need touch up paint. They are cheap wood with veneer. So if your looking for cheap cabinets at a great price these are it. Lowe's should give you a heads up on the quality.


Date created: Name:
Location: South Bend, IN
Model/Style: Dominion

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Kicking myself"
I do not know why I didn't check this company out better before we spent $12,000 on fire wood. I'll be kicking myself for the rest of my life over this one. Absolute junk. Re-order and wait. Reorder and wait again. So cheaply built and no quality control. The drawer glides are so cheap and so badly installed that they pull right out the back of the cabinets. Lowes should be embarrassed to sell this line of cabinets. I guess that explains why Walmart and Lowes are one and the same. If you want quality cabinets you are going to have to put out some money. I had a couple of custom cabinet makers give me estimates but the price is obviously high. $40 to $50k. If I had done that I'd have a kitchen to last 40 years instead of maybe 4. Big joke and a waste time and money.


Date created: Name:
Location: N.j
Model/Style: Mission

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
" Lack of customer service defective doors"
The finish on these cabinets are disgraceful... apparently there is no inspection process after fabrication if there is it must be a blind man putting these cabinets together with paint on the seams was atrocious and their answer to me was will send you filler and touch up paint. But worse than all of that is customer service which is non-customer service nobody would correct the problem The replacement doors were supposed to be shipped on November 13 and arrive on November 17 well today is November 18 and there are no doors go figure I would not suggest anybody using Lowes Shenandoah or the parent company American Woodmark


Date created: Name:
Location: Skokie IL
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Shenandoah Cabinetry"
Very low quality built that almost failed apart. We also got the wrong size. Many pars were missing. We had to rebuilt two cabinets. The custmer srevice horible.


Date created: Name:
Location: Goodyear, Az
Model/Style: Bathroom vanity

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"No customer service or quality control"
I ordered a bathroom vanity through a home improvement store. A very disappointing experience. Cabinets arrived quickly but as we started installing it we noticed how the drawers we lighter or 2 toned compared to the doors. One drawer had several small cracks. I contacted the home improvement store and as requested, emailed them pictures. I was told the rep would be in and they'd share the pictures with her. Her response was, we'll replace 2 or 3 items but they may not look any different. Our vanity has 14 drawers. They did send 4 replacement of which only 2 looked better. So disappointing to walk into our remodeled bathroom and see that vanity. It could look nice if the drawers matched. Wish I knew how to include photos in this review though the rep has seen them. Would not recommend Shenandoah.


Date created: Name:
Location: WV
Model/Style: Edgeworth Painted Stone

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Unacceptable quality control"
I certainly wish we would have looked at the reviews before ordering a full kitchen from Shenandoah. I must preface this by saying the customer service department was very cooperative and nice. The quality control is my issue. We received our cabinets early March 2020 and started immediately. We got our last piece (another replacement) installed on the day we received it, first of July 2020. Four months! More than half of our cabinet doors had to be replaced due to various issues that should have been taken care of in quality control before it got to us. Issues like paint not covering the entire door, gaps in the corners of the door, marks and scratches on the paint, bubbles on the paint, crooked cuts on the panels, etc. For one small 12 inch cabinet over the microwave, we received five sets of doors before we got a decent set. And because we were tired of the waiting, we put one door from different shipments to make a good set. Words can't really describe the aggravation with this mess. We finally had to get Lowe's involved. So the only thing I know to do is save someone else the trouble, so I tell everyone I know who is doing a kitchen makeover Do not buy Shenandoah! Never again!


Date created: Name:
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Model/Style: Grove Cathedral in maple

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied - 5 out of 5

Review:
"Kitchen remodel"
Purchased Mar 2012; installed May 2012. Install began about 8am, finished @ 2:30pm; hardware incl. soft closers on doors & drawers; cabinets & hardware still working great after 7 years. Occasionally, I have to tighten the screws on the doors due to use and shrinking of the wood. Cabinets were delivered in good shape and checked by the installers for defects/consistency. None were found. Although the scope of work did not include OTR microwave installation, installers hooked up electrical box as this remodel was a transition from a range hood. All in all, a good project. BTW, the project was managed by Lowe's CPO and material was purchased @ Lowe's, Radford Rd, Fayetteville, NC. Good plans and installers make a difference.


Date created: Name:
Location: Des Moines IA
Model/Style: Dont know

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Shenandoah is inferior product"
Do not purchase Shenandoah cabinets. Wanted to update my kitchen and was told by Lowes rep that Shenandoah was a quality product. It is not! Quality control doesn't exist with this company. Doors and drawer faces arrive damaged, have many wood defects, uneven staining, and poor finish. Shenandoah rep and Lowes rep came to look at the cabinets and the Shenandoah rep said they would replace doors etc. Well, doors have been repeatedly ordered because the replacements arrive looking worse than the originals. It's been over a year and I am still trying to get my kitchen completed. Buyer beware....do not purchase Shenandoah cabinets. It is an inferior product!


Date created: Name:
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied - 2 out of 5

Review:
"Taking over 1 yr to complete very small kitchen"
First off...Lowes can't measure and installers are less than stellar!! Also...end cabinets of cherry cabinets are plywood with a sheet of paper laminate with picture of wood grain! Then...missing bumpers, damaged drawers, damaged cabinet doors, door fronts, stoppers not included so doors swing open into window, walls, fridge, having to call them today to find out where drawers are? Ordered weeks ago? Paid for kitchen November 2017...December 2018...still waiting! Run! Do not walk from Lowes and these cabinets


Date created: Name:
Location: Letart WV
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Kitchen cabinets"
Ordered through Lowes...guaranteed to be a very high quality set of kitchen cabinets using all hard wood....what a joke...cabinets are mere pressed board..that is not a hard wood product....cabinet hinge wont hold so door hangs crooked....they told us to stick a toothpick in it...seriously? Cabinets are out of square...I can go on and on....we may be stuck with these junky cabinets but hopefully this will stop someone else from Making the same mistake..


Date created: Name:
Location: 11520
Model/Style: Maple Grove

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Impossible to get clean"
These cabinets are the worst to clean off anything that terrible I'm so sorry I never purchased. Terrible to clean trust me terrible.


Date created: Name:
Location: pa
Model/Style: Edgwood silk

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral - 3 out of 5

Review:
"Disappointing"
Ordered thru Lowes design not so good, disappointed I spent so much money and time for it to come out exactly what I didn't want. Doors bang into each other, wrong cabinet choice for certain areas. I've noticed in only a few months of having the cabinets in that there are seems that can be seen on the doors, We were told that these were solid wood, looked at the door in the store that was definately wood but shelves and body are more like pressed wood laminant and I am concerned about that area because it has ridges sticking up and will eventually peel. Over all they are not bad, they aren't going to last. The cabinets I took down and disposed probably would have lasted longer, just outdated. The entire experience with Lowes and the quality of the cabinets just really has made me unhappy. I've decided now since the kitchen didn't turn out the way I wanted it to be and really not easy function and ample storage I am going to have to purchase an island or additional cabinets for the other part of the room. Probably not from the same place.


Date created: Name:
Location: AL
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Don't buy these you will regret it"
Purchase what we thought were wood cabinets in 2004 in 2016 started peeling and had huge air bubbles in them when they did send new doors they didn't match, they painted the cabinets voiding the warranty. They did not even finish the install because they sent the wrong size doors and the lady from shannandoah who we have texts from had left the company shanandoah refuse to finish what they started and agree to, so thank God for Lowe's they picked up the ball we're shanandoah dropped it. A young lady named Jessica from shanandoah made the statement to me that about every 10 years you may get bubbles so buy your own risk you're probably regret doing business with them


Date created: Name:
Location: Lehigh Acres, Florida
Model/Style: McKinnley

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Very Frustrated"
Spent over $5000. on Shenandoah kitchen Cabinets from Lowes after home was damaged by hurricane Irma. Almost every cabinet had issues. Scratches, dents and bottoms broken almost totally out. Doors had cracks and crooked. Had to have the same cabinet replaced 3 times another once as well as a door replaces. This required us not having a kitchen sink for a month or more as well as rescheduling the counter tops over and over. I wish I had looked up the company prior to purchasing their garbage product. Such poor quality. How can a company rip off so many people and still be in business? What happened to pride in your work and Quality. These are not inexpensive products. I could have gotten better at walmart. It is a crime and a shame that good people are being abused in this way. I will make sure every one I know is told about this company, Shame on you all


Date created: Name:
Location: Delray Beach Florida
Model/Style: Sydney Thermofoil

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Buyer beware donít purchase"
Ordered $10,000 of Shenandoah thermofoil cabinets for a den project. Not one of my doors arrived without fine scratches or damaged corners and small bumps- and this style was a simple plain smooth contemporary door style. They replaced all the doors and the replacements arrived as bad or worse than the originals. Rep came out and had a horrible attitude, wrote a report full of lies to Lowes. Now I have to deal with Lowes for satisfaction after they make you pay full price up front on any cabinet order. My cabinets came out of the plant in Georgia and they obviously have manufacturing issues. When I questioned rep regarding other people having my same issue he would not answer. So look else where for your cabinets and I wish you better luck then my nightmare.


Date created: Name:
Location: Hopewell, PA
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Garbage"
Extremely disappointed in the craftsmanship with these cabinets. $6000 and they were delivered broken, with hair line cracks in the frames, out of square and one particular cabinet longer than all the others. Too bad I can not post pictures of the issues we've experienced. Avoid them at all costs!

1234Next >>