Shenandoah Cabinets Reviews

Shenandoah
Popularity:
#26  of 41 brands of cabinets

29% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews with an average rating of 2.5
  • Very Satisfied
    15
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    32

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to KitchenReviews.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of KitchenReviews.com.

Read more about Shenandoah Cabinets

Read consumer reviews of other Cabinet brands

Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: Name:
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Model/Style: Grove Cathedral in maple

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied - 5 out of 5

Review:
"Kitchen remodel"
Purchased Mar 2012; installed May 2012. Install began about 8am, finished @ 2:30pm; hardware incl. soft closers on doors & drawers; cabinets & hardware still working great after 7 years. Occasionally, I have to tighten the screws on the doors due to use and shrinking of the wood. Cabinets were delivered in good shape and checked by the installers for defects/consistency. None were found. Although the scope of work did not include OTR microwave installation, installers hooked up electrical box as this remodel was a transition from a range hood. All in all, a good project. BTW, the project was managed by Lowe's CPO and material was purchased @ Lowe's, Radford Rd, Fayetteville, NC. Good plans and installers make a difference.


Date created: Name:
Location: Des Moines IA
Model/Style: Dont know

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Shenandoah is inferior product"
Do not purchase Shenandoah cabinets. Wanted to update my kitchen and was told by Lowes rep that Shenandoah was a quality product. It is not! Quality control doesn't exist with this company. Doors and drawer faces arrive damaged, have many wood defects, uneven staining, and poor finish. Shenandoah rep and Lowes rep came to look at the cabinets and the Shenandoah rep said they would replace doors etc. Well, doors have been repeatedly ordered because the replacements arrive looking worse than the originals. It's been over a year and I am still trying to get my kitchen completed. Buyer beware....do not purchase Shenandoah cabinets. It is an inferior product!


Date created: Name:
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied - 2 out of 5

Review:
"Taking over 1 yr to complete very small kitchen"
First off...Lowes can't measure and installers are less than stellar!! Also...end cabinets of cherry cabinets are plywood with a sheet of paper laminate with picture of wood grain! Then...missing bumpers, damaged drawers, damaged cabinet doors, door fronts, stoppers not included so doors swing open into window, walls, fridge, having to call them today to find out where drawers are? Ordered weeks ago? Paid for kitchen November 2017...December 2018...still waiting! Run! Do not walk from Lowes and these cabinets



Date created: Name:
Location: Letart WV
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Kitchen cabinets"
Ordered through Lowes...guaranteed to be a very high quality set of kitchen cabinets using all hard wood....what a joke...cabinets are mere pressed board..that is not a hard wood product....cabinet hinge wont hold so door hangs crooked....they told us to stick a toothpick in it...seriously? Cabinets are out of square...I can go on and on....we may be stuck with these junky cabinets but hopefully this will stop someone else from Making the same mistake..


Date created: Name:
Location: 11520
Model/Style: Maple Grove

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Impossible to get clean"
These cabinets are the worst to clean off anything that terrible I'm so sorry I never purchased. Terrible to clean trust me terrible.


Date created: Name:
Location: pa
Model/Style: Edgwood silk

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral - 3 out of 5

Review:
"Disappointing"
Ordered thru Lowes design not so good, disappointed I spent so much money and time for it to come out exactly what I didn't want. Doors bang into each other, wrong cabinet choice for certain areas. I've noticed in only a few months of having the cabinets in that there are seems that can be seen on the doors, We were told that these were solid wood, looked at the door in the store that was definately wood but shelves and body are more like pressed wood laminant and I am concerned about that area because it has ridges sticking up and will eventually peel. Over all they are not bad, they aren't going to last. The cabinets I took down and disposed probably would have lasted longer, just outdated. The entire experience with Lowes and the quality of the cabinets just really has made me unhappy. I've decided now since the kitchen didn't turn out the way I wanted it to be and really not easy function and ample storage I am going to have to purchase an island or additional cabinets for the other part of the room. Probably not from the same place.


Date created: Name:
Location: AL
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Don't buy these you will regret it"
Purchase what we thought were wood cabinets in 2004 in 2016 started peeling and had huge air bubbles in them when they did send new doors they didn't match, they painted the cabinets voiding the warranty. They did not even finish the install because they sent the wrong size doors and the lady from shannandoah who we have texts from had left the company shanandoah refuse to finish what they started and agree to, so thank God for Lowe's they picked up the ball we're shanandoah dropped it. A young lady named Jessica from shanandoah made the statement to me that about every 10 years you may get bubbles so buy your own risk you're probably regret doing business with them


Date created: Name:
Location: Lehigh Acres, Florida
Model/Style: McKinnley

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Very Frustrated"
Spent over $5000. on Shenandoah kitchen Cabinets from Lowes after home was damaged by hurricane Irma. Almost every cabinet had issues. Scratches, dents and bottoms broken almost totally out. Doors had cracks and crooked. Had to have the same cabinet replaced 3 times another once as well as a door replaces. This required us not having a kitchen sink for a month or more as well as rescheduling the counter tops over and over. I wish I had looked up the company prior to purchasing their garbage product. Such poor quality. How can a company rip off so many people and still be in business? What happened to pride in your work and Quality. These are not inexpensive products. I could have gotten better at walmart. It is a crime and a shame that good people are being abused in this way. I will make sure every one I know is told about this company, Shame on you all


Date created: Name:
Location: Delray Beach Florida
Model/Style: Sydney Thermofoil

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Buyer beware donít purchase"
Ordered $10,000 of Shenandoah thermofoil cabinets for a den project. Not one of my doors arrived without fine scratches or damaged corners and small bumps- and this style was a simple plain smooth contemporary door style. They replaced all the doors and the replacements arrived as bad or worse than the originals. Rep came out and had a horrible attitude, wrote a report full of lies to Lowes. Now I have to deal with Lowes for satisfaction after they make you pay full price up front on any cabinet order. My cabinets came out of the plant in Georgia and they obviously have manufacturing issues. When I questioned rep regarding other people having my same issue he would not answer. So look else where for your cabinets and I wish you better luck then my nightmare.


Date created: Name:
Location: Hopewell, PA
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Garbage"
Extremely disappointed in the craftsmanship with these cabinets. $6000 and they were delivered broken, with hair line cracks in the frames, out of square and one particular cabinet longer than all the others. Too bad I can not post pictures of the issues we've experienced. Avoid them at all costs!


Date created: Name:
Location: Zoarville, OH
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Warped doors, dents in doors, broken doors, hinges broken"
I purchased Shenandoah cabinets from Lowes. I was told they were the same Quality as there Number 1 Cabinets but a better price. I paid a contractor to be at my home for delivery they never showed up. They had not had time to deliver the date they were Scheduled. Had to wait an additional week to get them. When they were opened there were warped doors, dents in doors, broken doors, Hinges broken. Very poor Quality. They still have not made it Right and its been a year. There customer Service people came to my house, replaced some doors, When they were received some were broken. Do not buy them!


Date created: Name:
Location: Leeds, Al
Model/Style: Breckinridge

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Not what was ordered 10 weeks ago."
I ordered the Shenandoah Breckinridge Maple Spice cabinets for a complete kitchen redo 11/11/2017. I just received the cabinets today (1/23/2018) but they are not the plywood cabinets that I ordered, theyíre all particle board. They sent the wrong color, Maple white wheat. Several are broken but that could have been from shipping even though the shippers said otherwise. I was told that by Lowes that this company doesnít use staples, only fasteners. I canít find the first fastener except on hinges but can find plenty of staples throughout and the use what appears to be a temporary plastic clamp on the corners to hold them in place until the glue dries. Iím sending all back for a refund and will get a stock cabinet and refinish myself. Lowes stock cabinets are build better than these high priced underbuilt cabinets. I also bought all new appliances from Lowes and am having to wait 4 months for delivery. I have learned to never buy from Lowes unless you can walk out with your purchase the same day.


Date created: Name:
Location: Florida
Model/Style: Value series

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Lowes install"
The worst install ever & cabinets have too many imperfections. Also stain wasn't consistent. Never buy from Lowes


Date created: Name:
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Cabinets very poor quality"
The thermafoil cabinets started warping within a year. Do not buy cabinets from this company or from Lowes.


Date created: Name:
Location: Pocono Lake Pa.
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied - 5 out of 5

Review:
"Homeowner"
This was the second kitchen I redid with Shenandoah cabinets. The quality of the cabinets is great for the money. the kitchen is done and it looks great. As with any remodel, there were a few hiccups. I can't begin to tell you how great their customer service department. They are quick to respond and take care of any problem you might have. She staff is friendly, informative, and most of all they handle your request promptly. I would not hesitate to recommend Shenandoah to anyone. I couldn't be more happy!


Date created: Name:
Model/Style: Dominion

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Terrible file cabinets"
This Shenandoah product of file cabinets for a home office is awful. The file cabinets, I bought 4 at $250 each, have No side walls or bottoms of any kind! They are just a wooden drawer front and a skinny metal rack frame to hold hanging file folders. Complete garbage! Don't buy from Lowes or Shenandoh. I listened to my salesman Robert and he said, a file cabinet is a file cabinet. But what I got was a drawer front! If something drops from the top drawer when its open, it falls to the floor. What a crap product. Lowes totally misrepresented this product to me.


Date created: Name:
Location: Henderson Nevada
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Never purchase cabinets from this or any of the sister companies"
I purchased a pantry cabinet from Lowes on July 16, 2017 to finish the kitchen for my wife. This project is still not finished as we are going on our seventh attempt because the cabinet and doors have been scratched, warped and the middle panels continue to rattle. I have had to spend several hours trying to get this rectified but have had no luck. The latest set of doors came today from the factory in Kingman Az. and guess what, warped again. Per Stan the Lowes store manager in Henderson Nevada quote" I should have taken the second set, they were good enough. Scratches and nicks are what touch up markers and crayons are for" I spent well over 10k just on cabinets from this company and I can promise if I had to do it again it would not be from them and would never recommend this company to anyone. To make it even better, you can not contact any VP or any of the higher ups, and when I asked the customer service rep (Emily) for the regional reps boss she told me she could not give out that information. This company clearly does not care about the consumer, you can not call corporate headquarters because they will not give you the phone number, and the c/s reps will tell you they understand your frustration over and over. It all nonsense and lipservice. Do not buy from this company, you will regret it.


Date created: Name:
Location: Media, PA
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Shoddy cheap workmanship"
We purchased this 1930's home with the seller's realtor touting "an upgraded kitchen with high end cabinetry," which was done within 2 years of our purchase. The cabinet finish is peeling and bluckling. Some of the soft close drawers do no close. We are nothing less than astounded at the absolute poor quality - actually no quality - of these cabinets. Awful, awful, awful. We left a home with Mouser cabinetry. After 20 years, it looked almost new in a well use kitchen of a passionate and ardent cook.


Date created: Name:
Location: Ft Myers Fl
Model/Style: Grove Oak

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Love My Shenandoah Kitchen!"
My cabinets were installed 14 months ago and look brand new. I got Grove Honey Oak Cathedral with plywood construction. Upon delivery the glass for a door was broken and I was unhappy with 2 large doors (very dark nearly black down the middle). All were replaced very quickly. Lowes designer Mario gave great suggestions. Lowes installers were highly skilled and very nice guys. They did excellent work. I have fancy rope crown and some areas where they had to improvise with the trim and all are beautiful and perfect. Drawer tracks that were imperfect were replaced promptly. I am very happy with the quality, beauty and all the people I who worked on my kitchen.


Date created: Name:
Location: Richmond, VA
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied - 5 out of 5

Review:
"Nice Stuff!"
I have American Woodmark cabinets in two of my homes. They are absolutely gorgeous and well made! I think it's a great value for my money!

123Next >>