Thomasville Cabinets Reviews

Thomasville
Popularity:
#35  of 44 brands of cabinets

18% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 79 reviews with an average rating of 2
  • Very Satisfied
    13
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    9
  • Very Unsatisfied
    53

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to KitchenReviews.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of KitchenReviews.com.

Read more about Thomasville Cabinets

Read consumer reviews of other Cabinet brands

Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: Name:
Location: Lompoc CA
Model/Style: Classic Shaker

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Poor Quality"
our move in and remodel of the kitchen unfortunately occurred during the pandemic so I paid probably double what these are worth to begin with. I won't complain about lead times because the supply chain is a mess. I also have no complaints about the service at Home Depot in terms of design and communication. What I will complain about is the incredibly low quality product from Thomasville on these cabinets. They looked beautiful going in back in August. For a few months everything was fine. Mind you this is a low traffic home. My wife and I are in our lives with us. So we aren't talking about a young family with young kids that can wreak havoc. In terms of the care of the cabinets they are pristine. So we started noticing cracks in the paint on the pull drawers. Over a few months there seemed to be a crack and peel of paint directly exposing the wood where there was a seam. To date this has affected every pull drawer we have. We already got shipped replacements for three of the drawers but now the rest are showing this problem. Of course for every one we discover its hours on the phone, months for a shipment, and then I have to perform the replacement which is a pain at my age. Now we are seeing literal cracking on our large 8 ft cabinet doors on the front side where you can see it. I really don't understand what is going on other than it seems like they didn't bother primering it. It has become a nightmare. For what we paid I am hugely disappointed and I suggest you avoid Thomasville products if you are considering a new kitchen.


Date created: Name:
Location: 33040
Model/Style: Artisan

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"No Customer Service"
Can't give them a zero. Ordered on their 5-week guaranteed delivery if ordered by December 10, which was a Sunday. They didn't enter the order until December 12, even though HD called on Monday and they confirmed that the order qualified. Their system however treated it as a standard order and when trying to correct that, they put it on hold. Now scheduled for March 15. They do not stand by their promises and do nothing about trying to. They say that is the best they can do.


Date created: Name:
Location: Kailua Kona, HI
Model/Style: Faulkner

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Thomasville Selling Known Defects"
We bought a house with a supposed 1 year old kitchen. Come to find out it was 2 years, but had been replaced under warranty 1 year later because of cabinet delamination. Months after we bought the house we had problems arising. The warranty is the original owner only... we understood. We tried buying replacement doors and Masterbrand (Thomasville) refuses to sell us a replacement door because they no longer sell this line in Hawaii... but they do in the rest of the country. They know they have a problem with these cabinets in Hawaii but sold them and then replaced them with the same defective pieces. They have no concious, no care for how their products look or hold up after the warranty and feel 3 wrongs make it right. They told me "While we understand your frustrations we no longer sell your current doorstyle in Hawaii and are unable to assist you. Again, our best suggestion is contact a local Home Depot store to determine if a different door style will switch out with your existing, Faulkner Wishbone door style, so you can purchase new set of cabinet doors and drawer fronts or contact a local cabinet maker that may be able to make doors to match your current cabinetry."



Date created: Name:
Location: Rochester, NY
Model/Style: Classic

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied - 5 out of 5

Review:
"Thrilled with our purchase!"
We purchased classic russel style cabinets for our kitchen and our bathroom. Kitchen is Bali and the color is beautiful with our Cambria Trafalgar countertops, stainless steel handles and pulls, stainless steel appliances, splendid white tiles and wood flooring. For the bathroom we purchased maple macarroon to complement the Happy Floor paint stone beige tile floor and Onyxx brand integrated sink countertops and seated shower. We did not use the HD installers and hired contractors to gut and rebuild portions of our house... four guys for 4 weeks. They said the quality of the cabinets was very good and on par with any semi-custom made cabinets they have installed over their 20 years in business. I had an experienced designer from HD that worked with me over two months in getting the layout the way we wanted. She has since retired and those now at the store are not very proficient so I recommend if you like the cabinets go to a HD store that has someone with 10+ years of design. The cabinets go on sale periodically, and since we were not in a hurry, we waited until they were 35% off. Between the two large areas, we purchased $29,700 of cabinets which were then discounted to $19,313. There were a some hiccups like in incorrect door style, a missing cabinet and molding, but I expected this from a project of this scale. But working with our Thomasville Representative, Tim, these were resolved quickly and professionally. A key is planning ahead: we hired our contractor in Nov 2020 for a start of Sept 2021, we purchased the cabinets in Feb 2021 and took delivery in Aug 2021, and purchased and stored all ancillary items 5-6 months in advance. Where we made a mistake was on appliances. We ordered in Jun 2021 and it is now Oct and there is no indication when they will arrive. But as far as Thomasville is concerned... very good quality and service.


Date created: Name:
Location: Scottsdale Az
Model/Style: Cottage, trestle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied - 5 out of 5

Review:
"Beautiful cabinets"
We recently did a kitchen remodel ( new cabinets new counters ) with Home Depot. We selected Thomasville cottage in Trestle. The cabinets arrived last Monday and were installed Wed and Thursday. We love them! The cabinets arrived in perfect condition . The order and measurements were also perfect. The rollout trays and tray holders arrived preinstalled in the cabinets. We are very satisfied with this product.


Date created: Name:
Location: Verner, On
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied - 2 out of 5

Review:
"Poorly finished cabinets"
Problems from day 1..home depot were of no help..wish I had read reviews before ordering. Starting by the 6th month the paint was coming of and 2.5 yrs later it has gotten progressively worse. Do Thomasville even have Quality control???


Date created: Name:
Location: Canada
Model/Style: Classic maple

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Premium price for sub par product"
Home depot will talk up the warranty and charge you extra for the "premium" products with plywood ends and the "premium" installation. What they won't tell you is that the person installing your cabinets may have no idea what they are doing, and home depot won't inspect the products or workmanship. In my case I received cracked and poorly stained wood, poorly produced parts that were not all the same size coupled with incompetent installers and some incorrect parts, all of it arriving late.. The timeline ended up going from "4-6 weeks" to seven months and they are still unable to make it right. Stick to a real kitchen design company and don't burn your money with HD.


Date created: Name:
Location: Lombard, il
Model/Style: Cottage maple sangria

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Kitchen cabinet"
I had my cabinets for 8 years. Within the first year the top layer of the cabinets in fro t of the sink started to crinkle I was told by home depot rep it was water damaged the warranty did not cover it. After months of arguing, they replaced 2 of the doors. When the doors arrived, the stain did not match. The company said with time the color will change. They finally agreed to replace again. Now the front of 3 other cabinets are doing the same thing. It is clearly due to the finish was not clear coated. And these doors are not near water where moisture would create the top finish to crack.. we are retired and cannot afford to replace. Its horrible that thomasville or home depot will not stand by there promise.


Date created: Name:
Location: Dallas/Fort Worth TX
Model/Style: Eden

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied - 2 out of 5

Review:
"Worst service and so so cabinetry"
I chose Thomasville cabinetry based on my contractors recommendation for a major kitchen renovation. I liked the fact that the cabinet faces are wood (maple), the white shaker style and that the cabinets come with a limited lifetime warranty although the price was a little higher than other alternatives. I was also considering ordering the semi-custom cabinets from All Wood Cabinetry via Costco. I used these cabinets for recent bathroom renovations (master and guest) and I am very happy with the quality of cabinets and their service. All Wood is able to get their cabinets produced, shipped and delivered in 10 days which is hard to match. I was happy that the cabinets ordered through Home Depot Design on 8/14/19 were delivered one day ahead of the original delivery estimate of 9/11/19. Then the nightmare began. Two of the cabinets were ordered in the wrong size and none of the trim work necessary for the install came with the order despite the fact that it was ordered with the cabinets. The incorrect sized cabinets were returned to Home Depot by my contractor on the same day that they were delivered and the correct ones were re-ordered. Of course that cost me another $300.00+ but I was assured that they would send the correct cabinets and all the missing trim work in an expedited manner anticipating about 1 week. I am still waiting for those 2 cabinets and all of the necessary trim work to arrive. This has thrown off my renovation by several weeks which is unacceptable. It has cost me both in time and money for a mistake that I did not make. As for the cabinets that I did receive, they arrived with greasy black handprints all over the white cabinets which was not very easy to clean. As for the product itself, the cabinets are acceptable now that they are cleaned up but not nearly as nice as the previous cabinets that I ordered through Costco. Will I buy this brand again, no. My recommendation, don't waste your time and money on these cabinets. Go with someone else.


Date created: Name:
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Worst experience ever"
So I received all of my cabinets damaged from thomasville about 2 weeks ago. All of them have some kind of problem, not one of the cabinets are useful. I have had these cabinets in my apartment for 3 weeks and they haven't picked them up yet. Thomasville offered me $500 to keep the damaged cabinets, why would I pay any money for damaged cabinets?! When speaking with their horrible territory manager, Kelly, she kept trying to make excuses for not doing a sight visit. Now she's blaming me for not communicating this with her. She is absolutely the worst sales representative I've ever spoken with. Do not buy these cabinets! They are crap and you will regret it.


Date created: Name:
Location: New York
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"No quality control"
The cabinets themselves are fine except they can't ship hem without them arriving damaged. So far I've received six shipments and still I don't have all the doors. It's been four months since the first shipment arrived. Waiting for the next one. And from reading other reviews this is par for the course. Don't do it.


Date created: Name:
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral - 3 out of 5

Review:
"Dee S."
The common denominator in most of the bad reviews seems to be where the cabinets were purchased. I'm not a fan of the big box stores when it comes to spending thousands of dollars. They sell and then wipe their hands of any complaints, sending the consumer to haggle with the manufacturer. Some people will argue that the stuff you buy from them is the same as sold elsewhere but I disagree. I think some manufacturers figure in the costs and make cheaper products exclusively for the box chain. Although it may be more expensive, research local contractors who will stand behind their work and the products they sell. The extra money may be worth the headache of dealing with the box store. If you are sprucing up to sell and want to keep things simple maybe the box store will save you money.


Date created: Name:
Location: Canada
Model/Style: Blythe Ash

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Interior Designer says run!"
Honestly, the very worst experience of my life -- and it was for MY own kitchen, to boot... Ordered through Home Depot (in Canada), in September 2018 and by mid-February 2019, I *still* do not have a kitchen to speak of... I was sent 3 wrong cabinets to house my stove -- all at about 6-week intervals -- while the cabs I did receive were crooked, broken, cracked or not stained evenly... The very worst quality and worst service. I was fully reimbursed 20 grand, which I know some people will say is great (I mean, it's the very least), but although I have been reimbursed, I *still* do not have a kitchen 5 months after demo, and now I am starting over with a new cabinetmaker... Cannot, in all honesty, ever recommend this company to anybody, anywhere, ever...


Date created: Name:
Location: Punta Gorda, Fl
Model/Style: Maple Coffee Glaze

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied - 5 out of 5

Review:
"Love My Kitchen"
My kitchen is now 8 years old. Overall, it still looks fabulous. The real test of quality is how it looks in 2, 4, 6, 8 or 10 years. This one passes the test with flying colors. The finish still looks great. We do not have a single bad hinge, drawer or drawer glide. Our style is timeless and we know that this kitchen will still hold up for many years to come. My neighbors just bought their Thomasville kitchen. Great service, great experience ... we are a Thomasville community. :) Would totally buy again.


Date created: Name:
Location: New York
Model/Style: Cabinets

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Multiple Issues"
Lets see they took forever first of all and 3 of the decorative side panels were not attached or in the box one set of cabinets didn't have the doors on them just the box. Several cabinets had cracks and many cabinets didn't have the finish on them. The moldings had multiple flaws the doors were crooked and then they built some joke of a corner cabinet that you can't even get a cereal box in or a mixing bowl or a can of shortening. They didn't put the roll out drawer in the cabinet for my cookie sheets and muffin tins. And here is a real kicker that mixer stand that pulls out, is just a joke. Now I have a brand new busted 6qt. Kitchen Aid mixer. Lets see for 27,000 I don't feel I should have crap for cabinets. We would have just spent 7,000 and expected nothing more. I give them a big fat 0.


Date created: Name:
Location: Gurnee,il
Model/Style: Through Home Depot

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied - 2 out of 5

Review:
"Run.. Do Not Walk!"
Nightmare experience. Everything that occurred with previous reviewers and more. First shipment of cabinets came damaged inside perfectly unmarked boxes so that means they were shipped that way. Returned nine out eleven boxes. Please,Please Take you hard earned money and Do Not buy Thomasville cabinets through HD. Still waiting on shelving for custom pantry 8 months later.


Date created: Name:
Location: NJ
Model/Style: White Shaker

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"More excuses!"
Called Thomasville over the problem cabinets. They said they don't make the cabinets, claiming they have a license agreement for their name. The vendor who made the cabinets in Jasper Industries. Jasper goes by the Masterbrand name. Their territory rep appeared to inspect the cabinets claiming the poorly mitered joints and pimples in the paint are common. He went on to say under other lighting, no one would notice these flaws! One joint was so bad...a business card could be placed in the open joint. He blamed the packaging material for damaging the paint. He claimed not to be able to see black specs in the paint, when offered my glasses, he said he could see the black marks, how unprofessional. Opposed to accepting fault...he extended an insult by standing "the white cabinets are not best suited for you"...my kitchen designer strongly disagreed!


Date created: Name:
Location: California
Model/Style: Maple/Graphite Finish

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Don't Walk/Run away from Thomasville Cabinets and Home Depot!"
Buying thomasville cabinets from home depot has been a nightmare! Never have I been so disappointed in a product, manufacture rep and the medic sent out by masterbrand's. I thought I was buying one of the best cabinets on the market for the money, boy was I wrong! The finish is thin and blotchy and there are even parts of raw wood exposed. After sending numerous replacements doors and the medic coming out 3 times, he put the 1st set of doors back on and said that the best he can do. They can not provide the finish as ordered. Interesting note: Home depot and thomasville are saying I ordered this finish and I should be happy with it. The interesting part, the medic and I have checked multiple stores and it looks like the graphite samples on maple have been taken off the racks. Now, home depot and thomasville are offering an insulting settlement plus stain just so I will go away. There position is I can hire a refinisher to sand the doors down and restain them. This is totally unacceptable! I just want what I purchased based on the store sample we saw at the time of ordering!


Date created: Name:
Location: TX
Model/Style: Linden

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied - 2 out of 5

Review:
"Dissatisfied to say the least"
Spent thousands of dollars on a new kitchen. We bought Thomasville because the Home Depot rep said they we the best quality. Our cabinet doors were loose and two of them failed (fell apart). We had the Thomasville rep out to our home with the Home Depot rep. It was clear the doors were not glued when manufactured. The rep arrangee for 15 cabinet doors to be replaced at their cost. Upon arrival the installer from Home Depot found the cabinet door panels were loose just like the last ones. Home depot offered a $250 credit which I did accept before the doors were replaced. Now I hear nothing back from either Home Depot or Thomasville. Do not buy Thomasville!


Date created: Name:
Location: British Columbia
Model/Style: Nuvo

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied - 1 out of 5

Review:
"Great loss"
I am so happy to read the reviews. My small $800 custom made cabinets came, 6 weeks later. Uneven, felt mark on them. I have fought with Home Depot for 2 weeks, I m in tears. It is so poorly made, they designed it wrong. Home Depot has been deferring these problems for 2 weeks. Now it's 2 months, with a cabinet in the living room. Their designer, went as far as, to call a contractor, I fired 2 months ago for robbing me. Which they knew. To confirm his thoughts. I told them many times, I designed, payed for it, not him. I thought I was going crazy. Yesterday, Thomsville rep came, to "adjust", the uneven drawers. My neighbour and I told him, they were still uneven. He stated he would let Home Depot know they were fine? As customer who payed to have these done, I have no say? I saved every penny for this. I have been treated so poorly by Home Depot and Thomsville rep. I can see, I m not the only one. I just need a solution. Any tips.? I know, as one staff told me, when I asked her to get a hold of Thomasville. She would not. Since, $800.00 is nothing? According to Home Depot manager, I misunderstood? I've been in Home Depot for 2 weeks, after, graveyards and chemo. To be told this, is not only disrespectful but infuriating. The design manager went as far, as to not let me see the original design. My pipes go into one of the drawers. I have common sense to not have design it this way,. When I asked if he would design a drawer where the pipes are, he said he might. Very condescending. I am stunned. I will take them to court for calling a contractor who, robbed me, has a restraining order and never once did the design. That was the ultimate low. Home depot knowing , I fired him after the first day.

1234Next >>